My Tea for Two Date

This post is triggered by one of my favorite bloggers Preeti whose third book to be published soon is..

She is hosting a “Tea for two Tuesday” creative writing prompt and the prompt for this week  is…

“If I could invite anybody for ‘tea for two’ today it would undoubtedly be …………………………….” 

A cup of chai, that too a cup of steaming, aromatic masala chai is any day and time comforting to be sipped alone, or enjoyed with a snack and company. I’m so addicted to my morning and afternoon cup of tea that I can get cranky if I’m deprived of it 🙂

If I could invite anybody for ‘tea for two’ today it would undoubtedly be…my MOM!!

My mom… a person I never knew, a person I’ve heard so much about from everyone around me. I would give ANYTHING to have even one chance to spend time with her even if it is just this one meeting over a cup of tea.

When we don’t have someone in our life, we hold on to cherished moments we spent with them. These memories help us to move forward in our life. They are comforting and soothing and caress our wounded being. Unfortunately, I don’t have any memories to hold on to, as I lost my mom at a very young age, an age where my mind struggles in vain to remember.

So, if I could invite anybody for ‘tea for two’ today, I would have that special tea time with my mom and create a memory that I can hold on to for the rest of my life.

12 thoughts on “My Tea for Two Date

  1. Hi,
    I think this is really beautiful. Your mom is your angel watching over you. 🙂
    I don’t know you, but I’m sure she would have been very proud of you if she read this.

    Love and hugs.

  2. Beautiful… 🙂

    Can relate with you totally… Don’t worry, she would definitely be watching over such a sweet daughter like you.

Leave a Reply

